It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Online access to approximately 2,300 eBook titles purchased through the California Community College Library Consortium. The titles were hand-selected to support a wide range of subjects and are searchable in the library catalog or directly through the EBSCOhost database. In addition to the purchased titles, the database also provides access to over 3,400 public domain eBooks from sources such as Project Gutenberg (ex., Works of Shakespeare, Canterbury Tales, The Bible...).
Note: Viewing individual eBook titles is limited to one person at a time and thus may not always be accessible. Once a title is returned, there is a 15 minute release period before it can be accessed by the same or another user.
Provides complete full-text access to authoritative online reference books on a variety of subjects including Gale’s Information Plus Series (A collection of books containing statistics and information on specific topics: Animal Rights, Child Abuse, Environment, etc.), Encyclopedia of Ocean Science, the Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine, the Gale Encyclopedia of American Law, and more. Titles are arranged by subject or by title under the Title List link at top of the screen. Features include text-to-speech capabilities, unlimited simultaneous use, the ability to print, email, and download articles, and content translation for 13 languages.
This collection focuses on an individual author's entire body of work, a single work of literature, or a literary theme. Edited and written by some of academe's most distinguished literary scholars, Critical Insights provide authoritative, in-depth scholarship suitable for students and teachers alike.