Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Victor Valley College Library
Victor Valley College
Communication Studies Guide
Search this Guide
Communication Studies Research Guide
Citing Sources and Plagiarism
Contact a Librarian
Some recommended web sites for Communication Studies are listed below:
Database of and index to 5000+ full text, audio and video versions of public speeches, sermons, legal proceedings, lectures, debates, interviews, other recorded media events, and a declaration or two.
Communication Charts from Around the World
From Business Insider, the charts listed in the article informs readers how to communicate and negotiate with people from around the world.
Free Management Library: How to Do Public Speaking & Presentations
Guide that helps students with public speaking and presentations. Includes a wide array of links to help with communication skills and public speaking.
MindTools: Communication Skills
Website that contains a wide array of articles pertaining to various communication skills.
From Encyclopedia.com, this entry gives the definition, history, function, structures, origin, sources, examples, and more pertaining to nonvernal communication.
Presidential Speeches Archive
An archive of famous presidential speeches.
U.S. Office of Personnel Management Team Resources
The U.S. Office of Personnel Management (OPM) serves as the chief human resources agency and personnel policy manager for the Federal Government. OPM also provides tips on enhancing team performance that is useful for group communication skills.
Youtube: Communication Playlist
A Youtube playlist related to various communication skills, styles, how-to's, and more.
Streaming Media >>
May 24, 2022 1:13 PM
Login to LibApps