The ADA website provides information, training, videos, publications, tip sheets, ADA glossary, and more.

"AAIDD promotes progressive policies, sound research, effective practices, and universal human rights for people with intellectual and developmental disabilities." AAID also features webinars, journal articles, annual reports and more.

"The Annual Disability Statistics Compendium, Annual Disability Statistics Supplement, and State Reports for County-level Data are web-based tools that pool disability statistics published by various federal agencies together in one place."

"The Disability History Association (DHA) is an international non-profit organization that promotes the study of disabilities. This includes, but is not limited to, the history of individuals or groups with disabilities, perspectives on disability, representations/ constructions of disability, policy and practice history, teaching, theory, and Disability and related social and civil rights movements."

"The Disability History Museum aims to provide all site visitors, people with and without disabilities, researchers, teachers and students, with a wide array of tools to help deepen their understanding of human variation and difference, and to expand appreciation of how vital to our common life the experiences of people with disabilities have always been."

From the National Center on Disability and Journalism, this guide provides information on disability language and terms that are commonly used.

Provided via UC Berkeley, this is a "collection of primary sources exploring the social and political history of the disability movement from the 1960's to the present, including oral histories and archival papers."

The Disability Social History Project (DSHP) is a community history project that includes a timeline, important people, resources, and more.

"The National Council on Disability (NCD) is an independent federal agency that provides advice and recommendations to the President, Congress, and executive branch agencies."

The National Disability Authority (NDA) provides information and advice to the Government on policy and practice relevant to the lives of persons with disabilities. Includes publications and resources, including open access journals.

"A private, non-profit organization that promotes the full participation and contributions of America’s 56 million people with disabilities in all aspects of life."

From the World Health Organization, the topic on Disability includes an overview, interviews, publications, fact sheets, data, news, and more.