It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
How to Use Gale Virtual Reference Library: About GVRL
GVRL (Gale Virtual Reference Library) is an online collection of ebooks.
GVRL offers broad cross-curricular collection of non-fiction titles, supporting science, geography, history, language arts and other subjects. With eBooks on GVRL, you can turn research into results. Optimized for search and discovery, the GVRL platform enables you to search through multiple nonfiction eBooks on within a single search.
Provides full-text access to selected eBook titles within the subjects of Health, History, Literature, and Science. The print format of the titles are also available in the Library’s Reference collection.
A multi-disciplinary database providing full-text articles for more than 6,600 magazines and scholarly journals, including full-text for nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed titles. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities.
After typing a search term, use the “Select a Field” option to refine your search:
• Subject (searches subject terms within the database)
• Abstract (searches terms within the article abstract)
• All Text (search the entire article)
Under “Limit your results” check:
• "Full-Text" for full-text articles only
• "Scholarly Journals" for journal articles only