Quizzes, tests, exercises and puzzles to help you learn English as a Second Language (ESL). This project of The Internet TESL Journal (iteslj.org) has thousands of contributions by many teachers.

Daily ESL is designed to help learners become familiar with common vocabulary and expressions people can use all the time in many situations. Site includes a variety of listening sections and listening activities.

Contains lessons on grammar, writing, pronunciation, listening, speaking, reading, vocabulary, and more.

ELLLO offers over 3,000 free listening activities. Teachers and students can access lessons for beginner, intermediate and advanced learners.

ESL/EFL activities to learn English Language.

The aim of this site is provide a resource for students to practice English in an engaging and fun way. The games are aimed at a relatively low level of English, with most of the content being around elementary level.

The Guide to Grammar and Writing is sponsored by the Capital Community College Foundation, and contains an index, quizzes, and other information in relation to grammar, paragraphs, sentence structures, and more.

Merriam-Webster online provides a dictionary and thesaurus by defining word meanings, as well as pronunciation help, synonyms, usage and grammar tips, Word of the Day, vocabulary resources and more.

OneLook is an online dictionary of words and phrases.

Project Gutenberg offers over 57,000 free eBooks. Available as free epub books or free kindle books to download them or read online. Titles focus on older works for which copyright has expired. These eBooks may be freely used in the United States because most are not protected by U.S. copyright law.

Activities at Randall’s ESL Cyber Listening Lab focus on everyday English comprehension skills at three levels based on content, voices, vocabulary, and natural speed. A combination of adult, teenage, and children’s voices are included.

"Free videos and downloadable worksheets to help adult learners improve their reading, writing, spelling and grammar."

A list of over 900 English lessons that includes audio and video that teaches students how to say and what to say.

USA Learns is a free website to help adults learn English online. Includes activities in listening, writing, speaking, and other life skills.

Provides a large collection of English as a Second Language (ESL) tools & resources for students, teachers, learners and academics.