JSTOR Arts & Sciences XllI contains the full-text of 142 Journals in the areas of Language & Literature, Philosophy, Religion, Art & Art History, Music, and Classical Studies.
A comprehensive collection of periodical content covering topics across a wide range of philosophies and religions. Includes valuable insight about the impact religion has had on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language. Updated daily, this library resource supports a broad range of topics from theological approaches to social issues.
Ethics and morality. Logic and faith. The meaning of life and the afterlife. This wide-ranging collection covers the fundamental concepts of reality, epistemology, and value as well as the contrasting narratives, rituals, and beliefs of the worlds religions. From Aristotle to Zarathustra, atheism to Zen, these videos are certain to enlighten, challenge, and spark discussion.
Philosophy & Religion Specific Databases
A multi-disciplinary database providing full-text articles for more than 6,600 magazines and scholarly journals, including full-text for nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed titles. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities.
After typing a search term, use the Select a Field option to refine your search:Subject (searches subject terms within the database)Abstract (searches terms within the article abstract)All Text (search the entire article)Under Limit your results check:"Full-Text" for full-text articles only"Scholarly Journals" for journal articles only
Topics and Issues
Provides a complete one-stop resource for information on social issues. Access controversial viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to Web sites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles.
Tip: Click the Browse Issues link in the site navigation bar for an A-Z list of popular topics.
A weekly online publication that covers current and controversial issues. Complete summaries, discussion covering all sides of the issue, and annotated bibliographies are provided for each topic. Users are able to view the current issue, search past issues, or browse by topic, pro/con, and date.
Tip: Click the Browse Reports tab at the top of the homepage for a list of popular topics and pro/con issues.