Skip to main content

How to Use Academic Search Complete: About ASC

What is Academic Search Complete?

Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost) is an online database for scholarly research. It is a comprehensive, multi-disciplinary database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. 

Subjects Include:  Animal Science, Anthropology, Astronomy, Biology, Chemistry, Engineering, Ethnic & Multicultural Studies, Geography, Geology, History, Law, Mathematics, Music, Pharmaceutical Sciences, Physics, Psychology, Religion & Philosophy, Science & Technology, Veterinary Science, Women's studies, Zoology and many other fields. 

Access to Content on Academic Search Complete

You can access all databases through Articles and Databases by clicking here.

Off-Campus Access: Use MyVVC Login Credentials

Academic Search Complete FAQs

  • Is all journal content on Academic Search Complete peer reviewed? There are journals collected that are peer-reviewed publications, but the archives also contain primary sources and content that is much older than today's standard peer-review process. To ensure that your search results only contain peer-reviewed journals, limit your results to only include Scholary ( Peer Reviewed) Journals below the search box options.
  • Why can't I access the full-text of all content on Academic Search Complete? VVC has purchased a specific collection through EBSCOhost. If you need assistance finding an article that is not available as full-text, please contact your librarian for further assistance.

Need More Help?

 
Virtual Reference Hours:
M-TH 8:00am - 6:00 pm
Thursday, July 2nd Closed
 

What Else?